Taco Time!

This post is quite late, but I still have two hours left in the day! Life has been busy lately and despite my love for cooking, there have been a few occasions where quick dinners are necessary. Tim has been making me dinner all week, which I appreciate so much! A few nights ago we had soft tacos filled with smokey black beans, avocado, Spanish rice, roasted red peppers, and corn. They were exactly what I needed! Sadly, I don’t have a photograph of the finished tacos, but I did manage a shot of the rice, which is a new to us recipe from The Vegan Family Cookbook by Brian P. McCarthy. It tasted okay, but definitely needed some extra spices.

To make up for a lack of taco photos, here are a few of my favorite ways to enjoy tacos:

These are double decker soft tacos Tim and I enjoyed while on our road trip this summer. Corn tortillas + sauteed bell peppers + avocado + refried beans = dinner while camping!

BBQ’d mushrooms and black beans + corn tortillas = simple, but delicious dinner!

And that concludes my lame post about tacos. Tomorrow I will be back with a post on waffles! We all love waffles, right?