Who’s Nuts? Review: Lush Nuts *New* Almonds

LN 01

A few days ago I won a contest on Facebook. The prize? A sampler of the new almond line from Lush Gourmet Foods. If you aren’t familiar with Lush Gourmet Foods, let me introduce you! This Michigan-based company handcrafts amazingly addictive peanuts and almonds using high quality ingredients, no added oils, and no preservatives or artificial flavors. The end result is delightfully crunchy, melt-in-your-mouth, sweet-n-salty, full-flavored, coated nuts. Got that? Here are some fun facts:

  • Made with USA-grown peanuts and almonds
  • Good source of protein
  • Handcrafted in small batches
  • 100% vegan
  • Natural ingredients
  • Eco-friendly packaging
  • Gluten-free

LN 05

I regret to inform you that I plowed through these little bags without a single thought of sharing even one nut. Well, there are a few left, but who knows if Tim will find my hidden stash before I finish them…

The sampler included three varieties: Coconut Orange Peel, Coconut Lavender, and Dark Cocoa Chili.

Coconut Orange Peel

LN 02

These were my favorite of the group. I loved the bright, fresh orange and tropical coconut flavors mixed together. Just look at that yummy, crunchy coating!

Ingredients: almonds, cane sugar, coconut water, coconut flakes, orange peel, sea salt

Coconut Lavender

LN 04

While I am not usually a fan of flower essence in my food, the Coconut Lavender almonds surprised me! I kept going back to the bag for another handful. The flavors are perfectly balanced which is why I think I enjoyed these almonds.

Ingredients: almonds, cane sugar, coconut water, coconut flakes, lavender, sea salt

Dark Cocoa Chili

LN 03

The romantic combination of intense, dark cocoa and smoky, slightly spicy chili powder makes these almonds extra special. I think they would be delicious sprinkled over a few scoops of your favorite vegan vanilla ice cream.

Ingredients: almonds, cane sugar, dark cocoa powder, sea salt, chili powder

Tempted yet? You should be! I highly suggest you visit the Lush Gourmet Foods website and order some of their peanuts and/or almonds. Aside from the almonds, I have also tried all six varieties of peanuts (Salt & Pepper, Hot Curry, Coffee, Dark Cocoa Chili, Original, and Cinnamon Spice). I’m nuts. You should join me.

 

4 thoughts on “Who’s Nuts? Review: Lush Nuts *New* Almonds

  1. Great review!! These look like such a delicious snack! I love the sound of the flavors, they sound so interesting!! I’m going to check out the website for sure!

  2. These sound so good! At Vida Vegan Con, some of these nuts were included in a Vegan Cuts swag bag, but I missed out on getting one. Luckily, I was able to snag a taste from someone else who picked one up. Super delicious!

Leave a Reply

