Violet Sweet Shoppe – Seattle’s Newest Vegan Bakery

A few weeks ago Tim and I drove north to Seattle for the grand opening party of Violet Sweet Shoppe – a new all-vegan bakery located near the University District. I’ve been working with the owner, Crystal, periodically since early 2012 taking photographs for her website and promotional materials and was absolutely ecstatic when she invited me to attend the festivities.

The space is adorable. Flowy curtains, twinkly lights, cozy tables, lots of fresh flowers, big windows, and of course, an impressive array of gorgeous baked treats. Crystal’s talents are above and beyond anything I’ve seen before, and I’ve seen a lot of vegan cookies, cakes, cupcakes, tarts, and candies! She has remarkable attention to detail and every creation is a delight.

VSS_0972W

VSS_1001W

It’s been such a joy to be a small part of Crystal’s journey and if you are ever in her neighborhood, I highly recommend stopping in for a special treat. There is tea and coffee too, so stay awhile and have a chat with friends!

DSC_1006

Become a fan of Violet Sweet Shoppe on Facebook so you can see all the beautiful treats baked fresh each day!