Vegan Sandwiches Save the Day Giveaway Winner!!!

It’s finally time to announce a winner for the Vegan Sandwiches Save the Day giveaway I hosted last week! I had so much fun reading about everybody’s favorite sandwiches. There is inspiration for us all in the comment section of that post!

And now… the winner is… Laura S. who said: “OOOOOH this book looks so yummy! I love vegetable & falafel sandwiches – a combination of hummus, harissa, falafel, baby spinach, capers, avocado, sometimes some cucumber and mushroom, and sometimes a touch of tahini. Yum!” Congratulations Laura! You just won your very own copy of Vegan Sandwiches Save the Day!! I hope you will enjoy it and create some delicious sandwiches from the recipes. I will be contacting you shortly so that we can arrange shipment of your book.

In other news, I have been endlessly munching on the breadsticks I made yesterday. Give them a try! They are really unique and perfect paired with a bowl of your favorite soup.

Breadsticks 05December Photo Project 2012: Day #7