December 2012 Photo Project

dpp_banner_500x360

This month I have decided to participate in a photography project. It’s so easy to get tangled up in life and forget the importance of capturing the special moments – no matter how small. Besides, my hope is that this project will motivate me and challenge me to pick up my camera and use it more! The idea behind the project is to take one photograph each day for the first 25 days of December and post it to your blog, social media site, Flickr, or whatever platform you use to share your photography. I will be posting photographs here because it will encourage me to write more too. You can check out all the other participants photos by clicking here!!

Today I actually forgot it was the 1st of December until I got home from work in the evening! Ooops! No matter, I still managed a photograph:

My Corner 02

Not my best work, but it sets the mood nicely. This is my favorite spot in our apartment. That comfy chair sits in a corner and the view out the windows looks west toward downtown Portland. I strung the lights a few days ago in the spirit of the holidays.

I also took a photograph yesterday morning that captures the same view from those windows, but in the morning – and there was a surprise!

Rainbow!

I love Portland.

Also, there is still plenty of time to enter the giveaway for a copy of Vegan Sandwiches Save the Day!!!

See you tomorrow!