Tempeh Wrap!

I recently received a review copy of The I Love Trader Joe’s Vegetarian Cookbook written by my friend and seasoned author, Kris Holechek Peters. It contains 150 recipes using foods from the much loved and unique grocery store chain, Trader Joe’s. Don’t let the title fool you, there is a vegan version of each and every recipe! I hastily made a list of the recipes I wanted to make and strolled over to my local TJ’s this afternoon. I don’t shop there often but I do like the nifty products they carry alongside standard grocery items. The first recipe I tackled was the Tempeh Wrap.

The Tempeh Wrap is a whole wheat tortilla filled with seasoned tempeh crumbles, lettuce, shredded carrot, olives (my favorite!), and cream cheese (I used homemade). I added diced avocado because it’s a requirement for my sandwiches. This wrap was really enjoyable! It doesn’t take long to prepare and it is nutritious, filling, and inexpensive.

Stay tuned for more recipe reviews from The I Love Trader Joe’s Vegetarian Cookbook!