One, Two, Let’s Eat Tofu!

Dinner has always been my favorite meal of the day (unless dessert is considered a meal, of course). I tend to eat smaller portions during the day because I know dinner will almost always be something special. There are days when laziness takes over and a bowl of granola ends up being dinner, but more often than not, my last meal of the day is pretty spectacular. Tuesday night was a perfect example:

What you see above is Sesame Crusted Tofu Cutlets with Lemongrass-Orange Reduction, a recipe from the October 2012 issue of Vegetarian Times. We served it with brown rice and steamed broccoli. I really enjoyed this meal, but next time I would marinate the tofu in the sauce first to add some heightened flavor. Quick, filling, and simple!

Dessert was a double chocolate cupcake… Or was it two three?