Filling Up With Falafel

My final days in Omaha filled my belly with more than just pie (coconut creme pie, mixed berry cobbler, and apple crumb mini pies to name a few). On one afternoon, Isa, John, and I took advantage of sunny skies, 70 degree temperatures, and a local falafel joint not too far from their house, Amsterdam Falafel & Kebab:

My love for pita, tahini, chickpeas, and curry made this meal a favorite during my stay in Omaha:

Falafel Sandwich!

Side of Curry Fries!

Wow. This meal was insanely delicious. I wish Portland had a vegetarian falafel joint within walking distance of my apartment. I am going to miss Omaha’s vegan food offerings. Every meal was special, from the sushi, to the baguette sandwich, to the falafel and curry fries. Thank you, Isa and John, for being such wonderful hosts!