Meals in Bowls

I recently had a discussion with a friend about our love for meals in bowls. You can put any combination of ingredients in a bowl and make a delicious, healthy, filling meal (just like tacos and burritos!). For a long time I was hooked on the Greenie Tahini Bowl (recipe acquired from a blog no longer in existence called VegTriathlete), which consisted of brown rice, broccoli, kale, and pan-fried tofu with the most amazing tahini sauce. It was my go-to meal when I didn’t feel like being adventurous in the kitchen. Since then, I have made/enjoyed an abundance of meals in bowls:

Thai Peanut Noodles with Stir-Fried Veggies from Voluptuous Vegan

Grilled Pineapple Tofu with Greens and Rice from Vegan Yum Yum

Original Yumm Bowl, customized from Cafe Yumm!

Carrot & Burdock Kinpira from The Kind Diet

Simple Rice Bowl from my kitchen

Kittee’s Mac-n-Cheese with Kale Chips from Kittee

Southwest Bowl from Blossoming Lotus

Can you tell that I use the same white bowl (and lots of chopsticks) a lot?! I’m not one to stockpile a bunch of dishes in my kitchen, so the white bowl gets plenty of love.

What are your favorite meals in bowls?

P.S. I’m heading out of town in a few days for a very exciting job/project (!) so blogging may come to a slow trickle… More on that when I return :)