Brownies and a Winner!

The final days of Vegan MoFo 2010 have been snapping at my ankles. I am pretty excited to take a short break from blogging. Although I will probably miss the routine, other things are (pleasantly) consuming my time. If you’ve been reading my blog, you will know that I am writing a vegan brownie book tentatively called Brownie Wonderland. My usually tidy kitchen is covered with cocoa, flour, vanilla extract stains, and melted chocolate (not to mention piles of dirty mixing bowls, measuring cups, and spoons). I have recipes written on loose sheets of paper scattered from the kitchen to the bedroom. I am losing my neat-freak tendencies!!! Tim has voluntarily started sweeping the kitchen every morning in an effort to keep me sane.

Did you know that Brownie Wonderland has a Facebook page? It does! If you like brownies and want to stay up to date with my progress, please become a fan! You can also see photos of my brownie creations on my Flickr page if you aren’t a facebook junkie. In the meantime, how about I share a few photos here?

Peppermint Crunch Brownies

Caramel Apple Brownies

Pumpkin Chocolate Brownie Cupcakes

I’m thinking of having a brownie giveaway in December (my freezer, Tim, and my tummy can only hold so many brownies!). Stay tuned…

And now, the winner of my Chirp Cards giveaway: Abby Bean!!! Congratulations! Abby, I will contact you via e-mail and we can arrange shipment of your cards. Here are the cards Abby picked:

Little Pink Piggy

Love Snail

That’s all for now! See you tomorrow for the final day of Vegan MoFo 2010!!