Hey Winner!

Just a quick post to announce the winner of the Make Your Place book giveaway… Random Number Generator says… Comment #24. That’s Kim from the Veg-in-Training blog!!!! Kim’s favorite eco-friendly cleaning tips:  “I am in the lemon/baking soda fan club for cleaning porcelain sinks and tubs. I also like to sprinkle lavender oil in baking soda and use it as a carpet freshener. I use lavender oil and vinegar for fabric softener on occasion too”.  I actually had the pleasure of meeting Kim over the summer when she was in Portland with her husband and she was sweet enough to bring me jalapeno salt and chili powder from Arizona!!! Nice! I will contact you via e-mail Kim so we can arrange shipping of your book. Woohooo!!!! Congratulations!

On a side note, if it’s getting a bit chilly in your neighborhood, make this soup. (You could probably find a tasty bread recipe to go along with it while you are visiting Seitan is My Motor):

Curried Pumpkin Soup with Seitan – A perfectly warming, smoky, spicy, flavorful soup.

And, on Friday I will be hosting yet another giveaway, so keep your eyes on the screen.  Enjoy the rest of your week!