Work in Progress Wednesday

3250812054_8d2ae701a2

As I type, it is still Wednesday in Portland, so this ought to count as a W.I.P. post, right? Right. For the past several years, I have been very into making my own cards to give away to family and friends. This post is dedicated to the art of card making (briefly and quickly).

The essential tools:

paper12

Stacks of colored and patterned paper

tools12

Pens, pencils, crayons, markers, paintbrushes, scissors, glue, and paints

pencil-sharpener2

A good quality pencil sharpener

The above tools are helpful in creating stuff like this:

hoots

Hoots on a branch

fishies

Fishies

whale

Santa Whale

christmas_hattie

Christmas Birdy

birds

Chirpy Birds

birds2

More birds

That’s the joy of card making!

Random Number Generator Says…

… The winner of my homemade (reusable, washable, eco-friendly) bulk food/produce bags giveaway is commenter #10! Let’s see, that would be the amazingly awesome Shellyfish!!!! Congratulations to you!!! I will contact you via e-mail so we can sort out the details (OK? OK!!).

I would like to thank everybody who left comments about tahini and their favorite recipes that use tahini. The most popular response was hummus. Who am I to argue? I absolutely love hummus. In fact, I am planning on making some roasted red pepper hummus this week! This happens to work out well since I mentioned that the winner’s recipe choice would be featured in an upcoming post, and Shellyfish mentioned hummus as one of her favorites. There were so many delicious-looking recipes (raw bars, noodles, shortbread, cookies, sauces…) left by commenters that I will probably feature more than just hummus in the next few weeks.

I am hoping to step out of my laziness and make a W.I.P. post this evening.

That’s it!

new-leaf

The sun is shining today which makes me think of springtime and new buds.