Black Hole Sorbet

Yikes. I think this dessert is dangerous. It gave me the fidgets. It made my teeth creepily black. It tasted so rich and chocolaty…

I adapted this recipe slightly from one I’d found online for a plain chocolate sorbet. Since I had recently purchased some black cocoa powder and chocolate extract, I subbed these for regular cocoa powder and vanilla extract. The result was so dark and rich that my boyfriend named it Black Hole Sorbet. And honestly? You only need one small scoop to be satisfied for the entire day. We mistakenly ate more (unknowingly, of course!) and were left with endless energy and buzzing insides. Unfortunately, I cannot remember where I found the recipe, so if anybody is interested, let me know and I will e-mail it to you. The wee bits of chocolate in this sorbet add a lovely “crunchy” texture.